Events & Group Announcements

Saturday, January 13, 2018 to Sunday, January 14, 2018

All the effervescent music you have come to expect from a Kamloops Symphony Magic of Vienna program, featuring two-time Juno Award winning violinist, Mark Ferris. This concert takes place on Saturday, January 13, 2018 at 7:30 pm, and...

Thursday, January 25, 2018 to Saturday, February 3, 2018

THE BIRDS AND THE BEES By MARK CRAWFORD Produced in association with Thousand Islands Playhouse, Gananoque A sassy, sexy, modern comedy about beekeeping, turkey farming, and romance. By one of Canada’s funniest and hottest...

Saturday, February 10, 2018
Avan Yu, pianist

Welcome back BC’s own world-renowned pianist Avan Yu as he plays the central work in this great classics programme. The concert features a little-known Mozart overture and his brilliant final symphony, the Jupiter. Programme: Mozart:...

Thursday, February 22, 2018 to Saturday, March 3, 2018

GLORY By TRACEY POWER Produced in association with Alberta Theatre Projects, Calgary An inspirational new play based on an incredible true story of our national sport. In the 1930s, the Preston Rivulettes women’s hockey team...

Friday, February 23, 2018

The 15th annual Small Business BC Awards has been officially opened for nominations and this means that the public can nominate any small business or entrepreneur to win a coveted award in one of ten different categories! These categories...

Saturday, February 24, 2018
Sycamore string quartet

The Kamloops Symphony's Berwick Chamber Music series continues with "From My Life" featuring the Sycamore String Quartet, on Saturday, February 24, 7:30 pm in the TRU Alumni Theatre. This concert features four vibrant Czech works for...

Friday, March 2, 2018

Bahamas FRIDAY, MARCH 2nd, 2018 7 PM DOORS - ***EARLY SHOW*** CJs Nightclub - Kamloops On-sale Friday, Nov. 3rd at 10am TicketWeb.ca or call 1-888-222-6608 $35.00 plus Charges (19+) includes the new album “earthtones”

Saturday, March 10, 2018
Scott Brooks, baritone.

Join the Kamloops Symphony for a night of dance music from three countries on Saturday, March 10, 2018 at 7:30 pm in Sagebrush Theatre. Apotheosis of the Dance includes infectious music by the Italian film composer Nino Rota...

Thursday, March 29, 2018 to Saturday, April 7, 2018

CHILDREN OF GOD A musical written by COREY PAYETTE An Urban Ink (Vancouver) production. Produced in association with the Citadel Theatre, in collaboration with NAC English Theatre, in association with Raven Theatre (Vancouver)...

Pages