Regular voting today for Tk’emlúps election

By Dylana Milobar
November 10, 2018 - 7:41am

KAMLOOPS — It's voting day for the Tk’emlúps te Secwepemc election.

Band members have two options for chief on the ballot, with 11 people running for the seven council positions.

Rosanne Casimir and Joshua Gottfriedson are running for chief.

Meanwhile, Marie Baptiste, Thomas William Blank, Evelyn Camille, Jackie Camille, Chad Gottfriedson, Justin Gottfriedson, Katy Gottfriedson, Jeanette Jules, Sonny Joseph Leonard, Colleen Mosterd-McLean, and Viola Thomas are running for council seats.

Polls open at at 8:00 a.m this morning and close at 8:00 p.m.

Voters can cast their ballots at Moccasin Square Gardens on Chief Alex Thomas Way.

Kamloops Child Development Centre chosen to offer low-cost child care