Events & Group Announcements

Thursday, February 21, 2019 to Saturday, March 2, 2019

Buddy – The Buddy Holly Story   Written by ALAN JANES A co-production with Thousand Islands Playhouse, Gananoque, ON February 21 to March 2, 2019 | Sagebrush Theatre   The Man… The Music… The Legend... ...

Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Join the Kamloops Community Band for an evening of entertainment and wonderful music! All proceeds go towards the Richard Dickens Music Scholarship fund. The band was founded by Dickens – a long-time Kamloops school music...

Friday, March 8, 2019 to Saturday, March 9, 2019
old fashioned film reel projector

For those with a penchant for the big (and small) screens, this concert features a rundown of symphonic film favourites, from the first music to feature in a film (Saint-Saëns Assassinat du Duc de Guise) to the theme music from...

Saturday, March 23, 2019
black dog string quartet

John Kastelic and The Black Dog String Quartet present a premier performance of his songs for voice and string quartet. Erasing the lines between classical music and contemporary folk music, these latest songs sparkle with ingenuity,...

Thursday, March 28, 2019 to Saturday, April 6, 2019

Mom’s the Word: Nest 1/2 Empty   By the MOM'S THE WORD COLLECTIVE  An Arts Club Theatre Company Production March 28 to April 6, 2019 | Sagebrush Theatre   A new generation of laughs. From the world-...

Saturday, April 13, 2019
mathieu gaudet

Chopin’s scintillating and virtuosic Second Piano Concerto is joined on this program by Louise Farrenc’s Symphony No. 3, a rarely heard masterpiece from the mid-nineteenth century. Polish composer Wojciech Kilar wrote a great deal of...

Thursday, April 25, 2019 to Saturday, May 4, 2019

Empire of the Son   Written and Performed by TETSURO SHIGEMATSU A Vancouver Asian Canadian Theatre Production April 25 to May 4, 2019 | Pavilion Theatre   Two generations and the silence between them. A funny...

Friday, April 26, 2019 to Saturday, April 27, 2019
jim witter

Get ready to let your hair down, kick off your shoes and get Feelin’ Groovy, as Jim and the boys take you back in time with the music of Simon & Garfunkel. Songs like Mrs. Robinson, Scarborough Fair, The Boxer, and many more will have...

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Join the Kamloops Community Band and celebrate the beauty of spring with this bouquet of musical treats! Take in luscious scenery from nearby Shuswap Lake all the way to Algiers, with works by local composer Oliver Rinaldi, Rossini, and...

Pages