Final Liberal leadership debate goes tonight

By The Canadian Press
January 23, 2018 - 6:35am

VANCOUVER —  The final debate before the B-C Liberals vote in a new party leader kicks off tonight.

     Three veteran cabinet ministers, Mike de Jong, Andrew Wilkinson and Todd Stone, are facing backbenchers Sam Sullivan and Michael Lee, and former Surrey mayor Dianne Watts.

     The party leader position was left vacant by Christy Clark who stepped down after losing hold of the legislature following last spring's election.

     Voters will begin casting their ballots on February 1st and a new party leader will be announced February 3rd. (The Canadian Press)

Vancouver gang violence worst in a decade