Kamloops' Corryn Brown qualifies for B.C. Scotties

By Earl Seitz
November 29, 2017 - 6:20am

KAMLOOPS --- A team from Kamloops is one of the first two to qualify for early January's B.C. Women's Curling Championship.

The Corryn Brown rink is in based on the Canadian Team Rankiing System, which awards points from various bonspiels throughout the season.

Other members of the Brown rink are third Erin Piincott, second Dezaray Hawes and lead Samantha Fisher.

Brown, Pincott and Fisher were on the 2013 B.C. and Canadian Junior Championship team.

Diane Gushulak from New Westminster is the other of the first two rinks to qualify for the 2018 B.C. Championship.

Six more from be decided through other events for the January 2-7 B.C. playdown in Victoria.

Centennials beat West Kelowna