Kamloops Sports Council Awards for 2016 calendar year

By Earl Seitz
April 8, 2017 - 11:32pm Updated: April 9, 2017 - 8:11am

KAMLOOPS — The Kamloops Sports Council awards announced Saturday at the Kamloops Sports Hall of Fame and KSC Awards banquet:             

Presidents Award: Andy and Shirley Philpot - St. John Ambulance

Sports Person: Jon Pankuch/Norm Daley - 2016 IIHF Women's World Hockey 

Team: TRU men's basketball

Coach: Scott Clark, TRU WolfPack men's basketball

University Award: Dylana Milobar, swimming

International Award: Steve Siebel, basketball

Master Athlete: Margaret Rhebergen, athletics    

Female Athlete: Iuliia Pakhomenko, TRU volleyball

Male Athlete: Colin Gilbert, swimming

Award of Excellance: Catharine Pendrel, Olympic mountain bike medallist  

Vancouver Canucks fire head coach Willie Desjardins