Blazers going into B.C. Sports Hall of Fame

By Earl Seitz
December 10, 2015 - 1:19pm Updated: December 10, 2015 - 6:05pm

KAMLOOPS — The Kamloops Blazers 1994-1995 Memorial Cup championship team will be inducted in the B.C. Sports Hall of Fame next June.

It was the Blazers third Memorial Cup win in four years.

The team was coached by Don Hay and led by players like Shane Doan, Jarome Iginla, Darcy Tucker, Nolan Baumgartner, Tyson Nash and Ryan Huska.

Tucker, Nash and Huska played on all three of the Memorial Cup winning Blazers teams.

The Blazers will be the only team in the class of 2016.

They'll be joining some elite company including Steve Nash, Wally Buono, Dave Barr and Dave Cutler, and others, who will be going into the B.C. Sports Hall of Fame in the indiviudal's category.

The B.C. Sports Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take place Thursday, June 9, 2016 at the Vancouver Convention Centre.

Blazers prairie boys excited to be home